You can share memory movies and the photos and videos that appear in them with friends and family. You can delete memories, too, and identify content in memories that you’d like to feature less.
A memory can go directly to friends and family with AirDrop, Messages, or Mail. Or you can play it with AirPlay on a nearby device so everyone can watch it together.
Here’s how to share or delete memories in Photos on iPad.
Share a memory movie
Share a memory directly with friends and family, or use AirPlay to play it so you can watch together.
- Start the Photos app on your iPad.
- Tap Collections.
- Swipe left under Memories to scroll through a selection of your memories, or tap Memories to view them all.
- Tap the Play button in the bottom-right corner of a memory to play it.
- As the memory plays, tap the screen, tap the More button at the top of the screen. Do any of the following:
- Share a memory using AirDrop, Messages, or Mail: Tap Share, then choose a sharing option.
- Play on a nearby device using AirPlay: Tap AirPlay and choose an available device.
Share photos and videos from a memory
- Start the Photos app on your iPad.
- Tap Collections.
- Swipe left under Memories to scroll through a selection of your memories, or tap Memories to view them all.
- Tap a memory, then tap Select.
- Tap the items you want to share, or tap Select All and then tap the Share button.
Feature people, places, or days in a memory less often
If there’s a person, a place, or a specific day in a memory that you’d like to see less often in your memories and featured photos, you can identify it in the Photos app.
- Start the Photos app on your iPad.
- Tap Collections.
- Swipe left under Memories to scroll through a selection of your memories, or tap Memories to view them all.
- Touch and hold a memory, then tap Feature Less.
- Depending on the memory, select one of the following:
- Feature This Day Less
- Feature This Place Less
- Feature a Person Less
To reset, open the Photos app, tap Collections, tap your account in the top-right corner, then tap Reset Suggested Memories.
Delete a memory
- Start the Photos app on your iPad.
- Tap Collections.
- Swipe left under Memories to scroll through a selection of your memories, or tap Memories to view them all.
- Touch and hold a memory, then tap Delete Memory.
See also